Happy New Year

Posted: January 2, 2013 in Health and Fitness, Misc.

As always, a new year means setting new goals. I haven’t looked at this blog in almost 11 months. I log in today to write a nice, motivational post about getting my shit together in 2013 and what do I see? I see my nice, motivational post about getting my shit together in 2012. I guess nobody’s perfect but damn, I need some follow through.

I did meet some of my goals for 2012. We finished the basement of our house, although the floors need to be done again.
I took on the Insanity workout program and saw it through to the end. The problem was I didn’t have anything to fall back on once I finished it.
I did go to the beach once with my daughter over the summer however I was still in no shape to walk around shirtless, which I didn’t do.

This year I hope will be more of the same but with better, longer lasting results. I’d like to lose a lot of weight (around 100 lbs). That is the priority goal for 2013.

Hopefully I’ll check back in before 2014 but one just never knows.

Leave a Reply

