Oblivion: Elder Scrolls IV

Posted: October 25, 2006 in Gaming, Reviews, Sci-Fi

I recently bought Oblivion: Elder Scrolls IV for Xbox 360.  I have to say, this game is pretty amazing.  The graphics are top notch, the action is real, is challenging, and is frequent but the best characteristic is that the game is huge.  The world created is enormous and the player’s options are endless.  The quest itself is pretty straight forward, although I have barely scratched the surface but there is virtually infinite peripheral “quests” to take up your time. I have played approximately 4 hours and have only escaped the prison, found my way into (and finally out of) underground ruins, and finally behind the walls of the marketplace. Like I said, I’ve barely scratched the surface of this game but my initial impression is overwhelmingly positive. I would not hesitate to recommend this game.

Leave a Reply

