1992 GMC Jimmy – My 4th

Posted: July 18, 2006 in Cars, Misc., My Opinion, Reviews

This too was a nice car.  Mine was black, with 4 doors.  It had a 4.3 liter vortec v6 which put out quite a bit of po1992 Jimmywer.  This was a class, comfortable strong little SUV.  It did have problems, however.  Mine   chewed up its tires like they were made of JELLO.  I finally had it looked at and it turns out the frame was crooked.  Now….this was a demo car when I bought it and I’m assuming it was in an accident.  I also had problems with the breaks.  I had to replace them completely after about 20,000 miles.  All in all, it was a fun truck to have.  I bought it because I was driving 60 miles to school everyday and needed something more reliable in the snow than the TA.  Unfortunately, the problems mentioned above all happened in the span of a couple of months, so I decided to ditch the Jimmy and move on. 

Leave a Reply

