A feel good moment

Posted: June 29, 2006 in My Opinion, Uncategorized

I was driving home last night listening to the radio as always and a story on the news caught my attention and brought a smile to my face.  Apparently, Palestinian insurgents tunneled under some border into Israel and kidnapped and Israelie soldier.  In response, the Israeli government sent a message to the insurgents, to give their soldier back and that if they failed to do so, they would come in and get him.  THe palestinian insrugents neglected to follow through with Israel’s request and guess what…..Israel went after them.  Now, don’t get me wrong, but to me, that is amazing.  A national government who looks out for each individual in this way has to be commended.  They sent an entire army in to save one man.  Some may say it is a poor allocation of resources, but I say it is an act of pure decency.  It is still making me smile now.

Leave a Reply

